Ode to Lauren Bacall

This look really made me think of the old 40’s film stars.  Starlets bedecked in tailored trousers inspired by Coco Chanel along with sweaters and Coco’s trademark multiple strands of pearls.  Lauren was one of the stars that came to mind, she would have looked good in a bin bag and I can picture her in an outfit similar to this lol.   Pity Lauren was a blonde, and as much as I admire her, I’ve been raven haired from my humble beginnings in SL & no way in hell will you see me in blonde hair^^

lauren1.jpg

 I bought this cardigan from Ce_Cubic a while ago, I haven’t really managed to find anything to team it with until today.  Today was a good day, I found these lounge pants at Mocca for L$50.  I was already wearing the cardigan and the combination gave me my inspiration for this post.

upper1.jpg

Once I added the black pearls from Muse and the skin from Pelle Figura, I had my outfit, I just needed a clutch bag to finish it.

bag.jpg

Looove this bag, it’s from DEJAVU & comes in another four colours too which I will be going back for no doubt ;p

Credits after the break……………

Cardigan: !_Ce_Cubic effect – Cardigan for men in cream, Trousers/Pants: Mocca – Widepants, Clutch Bag: DEJAVU – honeyhoney, Skin: Pelle Figura – Eva Cherry sun, Hair: RaC – Darling in black, Shoes: Armidi – Vidalia pump in Metallic Black, Jewellery: MUSE – Celine Pearl Necklace and Earrings (black pearl)

2 Comments »

  1. Valena Glushenko Said:

    I can’t find Mocca anywhere in the search, do you have a slurl?

  2. Saiko Setsuko Said:

    Hey Valena^^ Check out the “take me shopping” page, all slurls are there for you. Have fun

    Saiko^^


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

