Summer Breeze

The sun was shining through my window at work today, the office was warm and my mind lazily drifted, imagining the barmy summer evenings yet to come.  Then it bloody rained.  Typical huh?  However, we have SL don’t we?  So sod it, summer has come early.  I’m thinking evening BBQ, a cold glass of Chardonnay or maybe some Margheritas with plenty of salt on the rim of the glass – roll on summer!

cubicskirtfull2.jpg

I’ve had this !_Ce-Cubic effect skirt for some months now and never had the chance to wear it, it’s been hanging pathetically in my virtual wardrobe just waiting for the right top to compliment it.  I was trying some tops out and found this one in my freebie folder, it’s part of an old freebie set from <3 Cupcakes.  I’m not even sure if those freebie sets are still available :(  It was instant love when I put it on, the print is adorable.

cubicskirthalf.jpg

Yet again, I opted for Boho style jewellery, I wanted the top to do the talking rather than the accessories.  I’m still waiting to get those damn new shoes from Armidi but my trusty Armidi wedge heels came to the rescue.

 So a short post from me tonight – it’s Friday and I see a glass of wine (or 3) with my name on it and perhaps a live gig in SL with my trusty mate^^

Credits after the break…..

Skirt: !_Ce_Cubic effect – Tiered Skirt in Brown, Top: <3 Cupcakes – Brown Floral Top (old freebie), Shoes:Armidi – Rio Beleza Wedge, Faux Pony – Lt Gold, Necklace:Eathtones – Chakra Long Beads Necklace in Pumpkin, Bangles Left:Talisman – Boho Bracelets (Dollarbie), Bangles Right: DB – DB Bangle trio leopard (group gift), Glasses:Armidi – Fi Umo Sunglasses, Hair: Cake – Europa in black, Skin:Pelle Figura – Eva Spice Glam

Leave a Reply

