Archive for March 12, 2008

Retro Rascals

Vintage clothing is always in style and it’s been great to see our beloved bad girls like Lilly Allen, Amy Winehouse and Kelly Osbourn sporting vintage looks.  You have to admit they do it with style and it’s definitely a look direct from the street.  

artifull2.jpg

Since I first became interested in clothing, I’ve noticed that vintage pieces have always played a strong part in fashion.  In the 80’s we had Madonna with her little dresses and leggings, in the 90’s it was the grunge look – Courtney Love being a classic example.  And right now, we have the afore-mentioned girlies.  Thinking on it, it seems it’s always the bad girls who wear Vintage lol

artifull3.jpg

This outfit started with Artilleri’s Aunty Elsie dress in yellow, I just loved the texture of this dress, the pattern is adorable and so 50’s.  In fact I love it so much, I won’t rest until I find something similar in RL & make myself one of those cute 1950’s aprons out of it.  I digress, sorry.  Antonia seems to work magic with her textures, every little detail in her clothes seems to really stand out, it’s almost like you can see the love right there on your outfit.  Neferia of Ivalde fame has the same feel with her gorgeous dresses, every detail lovingly placed.

  artihalf3.jpg

The jacket is by !_Ce_Cubic effect and was blogged recently by MichaMiwho reminded me of it and the fact that I stupidly only bought it in brown and never thought of pairing it with a dress.  Sends a little smile and a wave of thanks to Milla :) 

Credits after the break…………..

… continue reading this entry.