Glam Chick

Hi people, hope you are enjoying your weekend so far? I was rummaging around in FTV yesterday looking for a new dress and came across this amazing little number.  The black and gold geometric stripes of this dress were so eye-catching and took me hurtling back to the mid 70’s & early 80’s.  Not that I remember the mid 70’s but I was very heavily influenced by artists like Bowie and Bryan Ferry in my younger days, not only was the music awesome but these guys had a wonderful sense of style.  Actually, I have to admit now that I was deeply in love with Bryan Ferry he was so suave & sexy and always looked stylin’. Of course he was about 20 years too old for me lol, but these girly crushes when you are a kid make no sense at all do they?  Anyway, maybe this clip from Roxy Music will give you a feel for my meaning here.  Note Jerry Hall in the slinky outfit towards the end, and imagine me pushing her out of the way – he’s MINE!  Not sure about the mustache but heh, it’s Bryan I forgive him.

ftyfull1.jpg

Anyway, enough waffling & back to the outfit.  The grid was really borked last night when I put this outfit together.  I took the skirt off to adjust the pants layer as they are pretty short and my ao kept showing unwanted thigh.  Sadly, no matter how much I tried, the grid would not put my skirt back on so I was forced to walk around without it.  However, it wasn’t a bad look at all, in fact, it was a smexy little jumpsuit or so I kept telling myself :D  You can also buy this dress in silver and black too – YAY!

ftyhalf3.jpg

I have paired the outfit with heels from Storm Schmooz, big sunglasses and hair by Kin to bring the look back to 2008. We can’t keep reliving our yoofs can we?

Shopping list:

Dress:FTV (Frozen Turquoise Valentine) – FTV Black Geometric, Shoes:Storm Schmooz – Laque black, Glasses:Soreal – Halo Sunglasses Extended SSG010, Hair:Kin – Karei Black, Necklace and Earrings: Slink – Gold Hoop Jewellery, Skin:Pelle Figura – Eva Spice Glam.

Leave a comment