London Calling

Hi all, hope your weekend is going well?  I managed some time out to log in today to show you this new outfit and I made a new friend who insisted on running me over repeatedly in a sandbox.  I think I kinda startled her when I jumped into the car beside her but we got chatting.  You make friends in unlikely places and situations in SL no?

Outfit today is a mish-mash from Emery and Bland.  Emery’s Irish Blood English Heart outfit is just up my street or should that be alley seeing as I’m in London?  Of course, I am also a huge fan of Morrissey and The Smiths and just so you are not missing out, and for your listening pleasure, here is Morrissey’s awesome song Irish Blood English Heart.

The top that comes with the Emery outfit is actually a sweet little cowl neck in a neutral cream.  I wanted to brighten the look up a little so added this cute Fashion Victim top from Bland.  I can’t say with my hand on my heart that I love everything by Bland, but there are a few pieces there worth looking at.  if you love bold colour then it very well could be the shop for you but I am not a convert (yet) XD

More after the break…………….

 

This hair…… hmmmz what can I say other than it is so Kat Von D.  I was really torn when I visited Mirai Style, so many great styles but this one, called Bysh really stood out for me.  It’s rockin’ with it’s choppy shorter layers on top and although I hate to admit it, I think it’s quite possibly a mullet.  Who would have thought a mullet could look this good eh?

That’s all from me today, the lag monster has his eye on me so I’m off.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Photos taken in Knightsbridge.

Shopping List:

High waisted leggings & braces: Emery – Irish Blood English Heart outfit, Top: Bland – Fashion Victim shirt, Shoes: Shiny Things – Francois Flats in Lemon, Bag: Celestial Studios – Hobo Bag in Patent Cherry (old group gift), Hair: Mirai Style – Bysh in black, Glasses: SOREAL – Halo Sunglasses, Earrings: Diamonde – Funky Earring, Skin: Pelle Figura – Eva Cherry Sun, Bracelets: Sh*t Happens – Randomnly Coloured Bracelets (old freebie), Nails: Purrfect Nails – Tart

Leave a Reply

